Hephzibah Elementary Title I School Council December 4, 2018

Attendees

Stefanee Berry
Josephine Enfinger
Niesha Carthen
Vickey Beeks
Yolanda Danforth
Jennifer Crawford
Aregulia Green

Meeting Minutes

I. Welcome – Mrs. Enfinger

Mrs. Enfinger called the December 4th meeting to order at 2:45 p.m. and welcomed everyone.

II. Introduction of School Council Members

Mrs. Enfinger introduced all the school council members including new members, Niesha Carthen, Yolanda Danforth, and Jennifer Crawford.

III. Goals, Training, and Membership

Mrs. Enfinger review the RCSS School Council PowerPoint regarding the Goals, Training, and Membership.

IV. Election of Officers

The following were elected to the following positions: Chairperson – Arequlia Green; Vice-Chairperson – Vickey Beeks; Secretary – Josephine Enfinger.

V. Officers and Duties, Role of Local School Board, Bylaws, FERPA Sherpa and Privacy

Mrs. Enfinger reviewed the RCSS School Council information regarding the Officers and Duties, Role of Local School Board, Bylaws, and FERPA Sherpa and Privacy.

VI. School Profile Information

Mrs. Enfinger review HES School Profile Information on the school's website.



VII. Set Meeting Dates and Time for 2018-2019

All meetings will begin at 3:00 p.m. The upcoming meeting dates are: January 22nd, March 19th, and April 23rd.

VIII. HES School Improvement Plan

The School Improvement Plan is a work in progress and will be presented at the next School Council meeting.

IX. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be held on January 22nd at 3:00 p.m.

X. Adjournment

With no further business before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 3:16 p.m.