Barton Chapel Elementary School

Home of the Roadrunners
uOur Schools

Barton Chapel Elementary School

Home of the Roadrunners
  • SUmmer  B.C.E.S. Morning Show in May, 2017  Summer Sun

    May

     

    May 24 (Wed) - The Last Day of 2016-2017 School Year

    • Teachers, please find the flier in your mailbox about summer reading program from August Public Library!
    •  Be safe and enjoy your time with families and friends!   See you all in August!
    • B.C. Broadway theater is here  - by Mrs. Jefferson's drama students!

    May 23 (Tue)

     

    May 202(Mon)   Kickball May Day

     

    May 19 (Fri) - Schoolwide Read In @ 8L30 a.m. Please use MyOn.

     

    May 18 (Thurs) - Honors Day for 5th Grade. "Congratulations!"

     

    Special Video: congratulations, 5th graders! Here is the video to see all activities you enjoyed in 2016-2017 @ B.C.E. 

    We would like to say thank you to all teachers, parents, administrators, and visitors who helped us

    have the great year in 2016-2017 @ B.C.E.! 

     

     May 17 (Wed)  -Honors Day for 1st - 4th Grades."Congratulations!"

    • 1st and 2nd grde teachers, get a cart, load it with student textbooks, push it to the media center by noon

     

    May 16 (Tue) - Honors Day for Pre-K and Kinder. "Congratulations!" 

     

    May 15 (Mon) If you plan to show a video/DVD in class, please use this form - LINK.

     

    May 12 (Fri) - Field Day for 4th & 5th ; Schoolwide Write In @8:30 -

    •  Textbook count is past due. LINK (kinder, 1st, 3rd, 4th Grade teachers, thank you for completing.)

     

    May 11 (Thurs) -Field Day for 2nd and 3rd; PIP activity (Please check with Ms. Story for the details)

     

    May 10 (Wed) - Field Day for PreK - 1st Grades; Play safe and enjoy!

    • Textbook Count completion: Kinder(50%); 1st Grade(100%); 2nd(50%); 3rd Grade(100%); 4th Grade(100%); 5th Grade (0%)
    • Kinder, 2nd and 5th Grades Teachers - Please submit the Textbook Counts by NOON TODAY!

     

    May 9 (Tue) - Kindergarten Round-Up from 9:00 am - 2:00 pm; Hopeful Pre-k children, let's join the B.C.E. Families!

    •  Textbook count is due today! (Kindergarten, 2nd, 3rd, and 5th grade teachers, please complete.)

     

    May 8 (Mon) - Textbook Count due by May 9. LINK (1st Grade teachers, thank you for completing early! Kindergarten teachers, please report the number of ELA Textbook.)

    Thank you for coming to the book fair. The Quick Report is now available HERE.

     

     

    May 5 (Fri) -Read In @ 8:30 am- ; Mother and Son @ 6:00 p.m.

     

    May 4 (Thurs) -

     

    May 3 (Wed) -

     

    May 2 (Tue) -

     

    May 1 (Mon) -

    •  Book fair from 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
    • Please send the following students (marked with red dots) to the media center for gift cards.

     

       Winners

     

CLOSE