Monte Sano Elementary School

Home of the Hornets

Monte Sano Elementary School

Home of the Hornets

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
Peachjar Flyers
  • Click for financial information

  • Vision: The Richmond County School System will provide an equitable education for all students to prepare them for life beyond the classroom.

    RCSS Logo

    Mission: Building a globally competitive school system that educates the whole child through teaching, learning, collaboration, and innovation.

    Comments (-1)


  • Title I End of Year Survey

    Comments (-1)
  • Curbside Pickup

    Comments (-1)
  • Dear 5th grade Class of 2020,


    You are an amazing group of students. You have brought joy to the faculty and staff of Monte Sano Elementary. Thank you for all of your hard work throughout the school year. I feel honored to be your principal. I am grateful for your joyful natures, astute insights, and incredible talents. 


    Have a wonderful summer! Be sure to stay safe and healthy!! 



    Mrs. Lane


    Ms. Dicks


    Mrs. Mankin


    Brandon, Taliyah

    Brown, Jamariya

    Burnett, Breanna

    Butler, Donald

    Carter, Messiah

    Chambers, Yemaree

    Foster, Jumirah

    Gilchrist, Truce

    Gregory, Dinah

    Griffin, Camile

    Griffin, Jiriyah

    Hales, Zykirra

    Hickson, Ikeiyah

    House, Omari

    Johns, Nevaeh

    Johnson, Mariah

    McBride, Damayah

    McGahee, Ariyanna

    Mealing, Jeanise

    Merriweather, Ryan

    Newsome, Skyler

    Prince, Taylor

    Redd, Shar’Nyah

    Simpson, Aumiree

    Walker, Marquez

    Westbrook, Elijah

    Benning, Al'Qun

    Benson, Joshua

    Branch, Izaiah

    Brown, Brooklin

    Bryant, Brianna-Lynn

    Butler, Shakayla

    Crawford, Jaelyn

    Davis, Na'Zaria

    Elam, Matilda

    Gallagher-Sanders, Elaine

    Griffin, Zander

    Hampton, Miley

    Hubbell, Damian

    Johnson, Wesletren

    Kinson, Joseph

    McClendon, Izayah

    Merriweather, Ricky

    Morgan, Samuel

    Owens, Jonquil

    Patti, Joseph

    Pryor, Yazmine

    Quesada Shelton, Melanie

    Sweeney, Marrus

    Wheeler, Kierian

    Williams, Baron

    Wooten, Carvoll T



    Mrs. Roberts


    Abney, Khaleb

    Bizzard, Eriyon

    Bonhomme, Ja’Niyah

    Brown, Christian

    Cook, Samelia

    Cooper, Xavier

    Cropper, Raqui’

    Gunns, Daurell

    Hannah, Victoria

    Johnson, Xavier

    Justiniano, Dominic

    Lowmack, KamBrea

    Leon-Santiago, Derek

    Pashcal, Rodney

    Porter, Jarvis

    Quinn, Khyra

    Reyes, Jada

    Reyes, Janiyah

    Rogers, Tahj

    Spence, Christian

    Walker, A’zarion

    Wilkerson, Madison

    Williams, A’shanti

    Williams, Madison


    Mr. Houser


    Butler, Shadasha

    Hardy, Joy

    Kamara, Hassan

    Scott, Diandre






    Comments (-1)
  • 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year

    Leslie Holley

    Teacher of the Year


    Comments (-1)
  • As new links become available for students, I will post them under student resources on the students page.  

    here is the link:

    Links for students

    Comments (-1)