McBean Elementary School Council

  • Our school council proudly works collaboratively with our community and its members.


    School Council Members:

    Chair: Janina C. Dallas

    Co-Chair: Ashley Vakoc

    Secretary: Janel O'Dell

    Community Representatives: Carolyn Blackwell and Carlene Tarpley

    Teacher Representative: Kelly Harman and Leslie Pierson

    Parent Representative: Debbie Haney

    Support Services Representative: Latrina Mitchell and Angela Salifu

    Business Partner: Chick-Fil-A



    Meeting dates:

    September 20, 2017

    November 15, 2017

    February 7, 2018

    May 9, 2018 

    NOTE: All meetings will be held at 3:30 in the conference room.






    For more information, please contact Mrs. Ashley Vakoc at



    School Council Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes


    September 20, 2017 Meeting