Richmond County School System Board Members’ Districts and Schools

  • Richmond County School System
    Board Members’ Districts and Schools


    Marion E. Barnes Board President - District 1

    Academy of Richmond County High
    Craig-Houghton Elementary
    John S. Davidson Fine Arts Magnet**
    W. S. Hornsby K-8 
    A. R. Johnson Hlth. Prof., Sci. & Eng. Magnet**
    Lamar-Milledge Elementary
    Lucy C. Laney High
    Monte Sano Elementary

    Charlie Hannah - District 2

    George P. Butler High
    Jenkins/White Elementary

    Murphey Middle
    T. W. Josey High
    C. T. Walker Traditional Magnet**
    Wheeless Road Elementary
    Wilkinson Gardens Elementary

    Alex Howard - District 3

    S. D. Copeland Elementary
    Lake Forest Hills Elementary
    Rupert Langford Middle
    Sue Reynolds Elementary

    Dr. Wayne Frazier - District 4

    Barton Chapel Elementary

    Deer Chase Elementary

    Diamond Lakes Elementary
    Freedom Park K-8 
    Jamestown Elementary
    Morgan Road Middle
    Tobacco Road Elementary
    Windsor Spring Elementary

     Patsy Scott - District 5

    Bayvale Elementary
    Glenn Hills Elementary
    Glenn Hills Middle
    Glenn Hills High
    Meadowbrook Elementary
    Terrace Manor Elementary

    Jack Padgett - District 6

    Cross Creek High
    Gracewood Elementary
    A. Dorothy Hains Elementary
    Pine Hill Middle
    Richmond County Technical Career Magnet**
    Roy E. Rollins Elementary
    Sego Middle
    Southside Elementary

    Frank Dolan - District 7

    T. Harry Garrett Elementary
    A. Brian Merry Elementary
    John M. Tutt Middle
    Warren Road Elementary
    Westside High

    Jimmy Atkins Board Vice President- District 8

    Blythe Elementary

    Goshen Elementary
    Hephzibah Elementary
    Hephzibah High
    Hephzibah Middle
    McBean Elementary

    Spirit Creek Middle
    Willis Foreman Elementary



    +At Large Seats:

    +Venus Cain - District 9 (Districts 1, 2, 4, & 5)
    +Helen Minchew District 10 (Districts 3, 6, 7, & 8)

    **Students throughout the county attend these schools.